American Health Care Association (AHCA)

2016 Silver Award for Quality of Care

AHCA Silver

Based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold. At the Silver level, members develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve performance and health care outcomes. “It takes incredible dedication and passion to successfully apply the demands of the criteria,” said Chair of the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board of Overseers Christine Boldt.  “I applaud David Place for reaching this level and for its commitment to always improve.”

As a recipient of this year’s award, David Place can now advance in developing approaches that meet the criteria required for the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award.

2015 Bronze Award for Quality of Care

The American Health Care Association (AHCA) & National Center for Assisted Living (NCAL) Awards the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

  • American Health Care Quality Initiative Recognition Program Achievement TIER IV
    • The Quality Initiative Recognition Program is designed to recognize AHCA nursing center members that demonstrate the attainment of one or more of the four AHCA Quality Initiative goals:
      • Safely Reduce Hospital Readmissions by 15%
      • Increase Staff Stability by 15%
      • Increase Customer Satisfaction to 90%
      • Safely Reduce the Off-Label Use of Antipsychotics by 15%

Vetter Senior Living Quality Awards

  • 2004 – Quality of Reputation
  • 1999 – Quality of Reputation
  • 1998 – Quality of Life
  • 1991 – Quality of Life
  • 1990 – Quality of Reputation
  • 1987 – Quality of Care
Great Place to Work logo
Best Workplaces logo
AHCA Awards